Methodology FAQs

Granular questions about our methodology

Multi-country regions

Throughout the Sensor Tower platform, you can select data for a single country, worldwide, or by region. Regions represent multiple countries. We support 12 distinct regions: Africa, Asia, Southeast Asia, Central America, Europe, European Union, Latin America, Middle East, North America, Oceania, South America, and the Caribbean.

We have some additional sub-regions available in our Usage Intelligence Retention solution as well.

Some countries belong to more than one region. 



Algeria, Angola, Egypt, Ghana, Kenya, Madagascar, Nigeria, South Africa, Tunisia


Azerbaijan, Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Kazakhstan, Macau, Malaysia, Pakistan, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Uzbekistan, Vietnam

Southeast Asia

Cambodia, Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam


Barbados, Dominican Republic

Central America

Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama


Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, United Kingdom, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine

European Union

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden

Latin America

Argentina, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, Venezuela

Middle East

Bahrain, Israel, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates

North America

Bermuda, Canada, Greenland, United States, Saint Pierre and Miquelon


Australia, New Zealand

South America

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela

Tier 1 Western

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Sub-regions available in Retention

Europe Sub-Regions

Eastern Europe

Belarus, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, Lithuania, Latvia, Poland, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovakia, Turkey, Ukraine

Western Europe

Austria, Belgium, Switzerland, Germany, France, United Kingdom, Croatia, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Norway, Sweden, Finland, Denmark, Ireland, Netherlands

Asia Sub-Regions

East Asia

China, Japan, South Korea, Macau, Hong Kong, Taiwan

Southeast Asia

Bahrain, Cambodia, Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Thailand, Singapore, Vietnam

South Asia

India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka

Was this article helpful?

Have more questions? Submit a request